Sadness :(

Though I’ve been doing most of my shooting with my iPhone lately, I’ve been relying for years on my trusty little Nikon Coolpix for many of my best and favorite shots. Even though it’s just a basic point-n-shoot I’ve gotten some absolutely wonderful results from it. That is until a couple of days ago when I went to shoot a gorgeous little spider and found out that the focusing mechanism has completely died. ARGH!! NOOOO!!! I’m most upset because this means I likely won’t be able to do any decent photography at Burning Man this year, and recording the wonderful people and art I see out there is a large part of what makes Burning Man such a wonderful experience for me. So bummed…..

I’ll keep going with my iPhone when I get a chance. I’ll never stop shooting, even if I don’t have all the equipment I’d like. Sorry there haven’t been many posts lately, I haven’t really had a chance to do much wandering since I’ve mostly been focusing on my Etsy store. I make knitted tops and dresses and a selection of wool and synthetic dreadlocks that I sell to Burners and any other folk who like unique, handmade goodies to wear. I’ve always loved making things, ever since I was little, and I especially love making things that people can wear and play in.

Sigh. Well, even though my camera is broken I do still have the phone (which really doesn’t do a bad job at all) and I’ll get out and try to take some good shots to share as soon as I can. And when I do, you’ll all be the first to know 🙂

One comment on “Sadness :(

  1. betunada says:

    i’m commenting HERE, AFTER looking at the d-fly, next post. seems you may not miss your “old” camera !

Leave a comment