My Apologies

It’s been way too long since I’ve posted any new pictures, and it’s entirely my own fault. Ever since I got my new iPhone I’ve just been too lazy to get out my “real” camera, and as a result I have many pictures, but nothing of the kind of quality I want to share here. I must fight the call of the cheesy cell phone camera and free filter apps!!! I plan on taking a small road trip in a few days, so hopefully I will come home with a new crop of “real” pictures.

In the meantime, here’s a shot of one of my favorite little bits of the natural world: White oak galls. You can read a bit about galls here. I think these little globes are so fascinating. I have a whole pile of them on my kitchen counter and I’m contemplating making them into jewelry of some kind. We’ll see how that goes 🙂

Image

2 comments on “My Apologies

  1. betunada says:

    well, goldang — but ain’t that something very unique and mysterious and colourfull and did i say ‘mysterious’? (i’ll check for your ‘explanation’ as to why and what and how these things come about).
    i presume that’s something you found in the forest near P, OR?

Leave a Reply

