Adventures in Black & White

I was intimidated by B&W photography for the longest time. I had a hard time being confident with bold contrasts and the lack of color, though I have no idea why. Fortunately I got over my hangup and here are a few of the many B&W’s I’ve created over the last 4 years or so, in no particular order…..

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

6 comments on “Adventures in Black & White

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Excellent monochrome!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. Sam says:

    Excellent, Sarah! I am still intimidated by black and white. I can appreciate it but I find that I personally cannot photograph without colour.

    Sam

    • You do wonderful things in color, Sam, but I would love to see you try B&W. I’ll bet you can make magic with a bit of experimenting. It’s hard, though. Even tiny shifts in contrast can make all the difference, and some of my shots I have to re-edit 5 or 6 times before it feels like i have them right.

  3. elmediat says:

    Excellent sequence. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

